Gravediggaz - Repentance Day songtekst

Je score:
[Hell Razor]
 Yo  there's still time
 As the door close  the cold wind blows
 Down America like the world of Jericho
 Some will walk the sheet close
 Many are called but few are chose
 Who knows until the day they be exposed
 UFOs surround the globe
 The world is prepared to explode
 So I grab hold of the North Pole
 Not tryin to meet the lost soul, at the crossroad
 We're being sucked up into the black hole
 Young becomes old, mighty clouds roll
 Unfold the scrolls that were foretold
 By the forefathers, the end of the world saga
 Streets flooded with lava, mommas and pappas
 Toppers, hip hoppers, and rastas
 Rock stars and mobsters, above streets in helicopters
 Filled with doctors, bring the death rasta
 Guts spillin out like pasta
 Sky, misty, often tipsy, from off the whiskey
 The gypsy, told me, my chances, were risky
 Cops, pull up and frisk me, but never could they get me, too shifty
 I will go into my dungeon, and summon up the second comin
 People started runnin, aliens with hair like rastafarians
 Captured, placed inside of aquariums, studied by scientists
 This is it, the Apocalypse
 I see the mother ship, above the cliff, over Egypt, it made me sea sick
 I see the eclipse, and the abyss, the night shifts

 Chorus x 2 :
 It's Repentance Day! Repent for your sins when the gates of Heaven open
 up and Hell's closin in!

 [Grym Reaper]
 The archangel imprison my soul into a prism
 Usin cell division and molecular collision
 Within me
 He listen and analyze the heartbeat and rhythms
 Of children that he brutalized
 My ears became used to the vibes of ruined lives
 Sounds in the chamber I was hiden in
 Was so spine-tinglin I was tremblin
 Envisionin the fear, here within a new Millenium
 Where rain became toxic, the air's stale and noxious
 Comets hit co-ops with force that made blocks split
 Flocks tried to escape but fate did make even hard rocks fly
 As nuclear dropped out of the sky, killin birds and to fear
 For hydroperoxide and sodium oxide, deep down outta basements
 Fish turned lopside and upside down from atomic facelifts
 Through the blackness I saw John the Baptist, on the atlas
 Holdin the masters to my Psalm under his arm
 But long before I even wrote 'em, 23 elders each wrote me a Psalm
 And placed them within my motor neurons
 It contained the aproximate date of the Apocalypse
 Deposited in scripts of the 20th century prophets
 The clock ticks, tick, tick, tick
 Upon the land borders, I count down the manslaughters
 Military camcorders under ocean waters
 Red October causin fish to grow arms, legs, tits, and double heads
 Mutating the eggs as the radiation spreads over the water beds
 I watch Mother Nature as she bled
 Grym, was placed in skin casing to being lacing hyms through the basement
 Won't be no escapin from the South to the North
 Where you run ten paces and your face is fallin off!


 [Killah Priest]
 Raise the Hell
 Waitin for angels like Rafael
 Comin from space to trace and grace
 Thrown in jail cells I had a purpose since the sperm cell
 To bail out and get braille
 For the blinded children in Israel
 Kids can't forget the bell fucked
 Dollar bills and drug deals by the mayor
 Controls the people livin legal
 Sit back and chill, until Tower of Evil
 Two thousand and one holy men with force fields
 Levitatin space ships, earthquake hits, United States splits
 Projects turn to snake pits, seekers of the Masons came to Revelations
 Babylon destroyed by the nations aggravations
 Riots in the train stations
 Criminals grabbin cops, snakes rattlin, angels draggin

 Seven head dragons out the Roman empire, surrounded with fire
 Liars in the Pentagon droppin nuclear bombs, ran, panic
 But still, was trapped on the planet
 Died before the mother ship landed
 Only the chosen ones understand it
 Some can't cuz of t.v. brain damage, no time to be romantic
 This day your independence and repentance

 "Now I see the light, My whole life is moving in one direction. I see
 that now, there never was a choice for me."

Vind dit lied op:


Auteur: Grym Reaper, Hell Razah, Killah Priest, Anthony Berkeley, Chron Smith, Walter Reed

Componist: ?

Publisher: Gee Street Records, Inc.


Uitgegeven in: 1997

Taal: Engels

Deel je mening

Dit formulier wordt beschermd door reCAPTCHA en de Google Privacy Policy en Servicevoorwaarden zijn daarbij van toepassing.

0 Reacties gevonden